Home General News Deputy Ministers In Ghana 2021

Deputy Ministers In Ghana 2021

This is a complete list of deputy ministers in Ghana under President Nana Addo in his second term of office. Due to the outcome of the 2020 general elections where the NPP lost alot of seats, the president was left with no choice than to reduce the size of his government to about 85 ministers.

In doing so, he decided not to appoint deputy regional ministers and scrapped some ministries he introduced introduced in his first term. However, some ministries still have two or three deputy ministers.

[irp posts=”2255″ name=”Full List Of MPs And Their Constituencies In Ghana”]

There are 39 deputy ministers in Ghana in Nana Addo’s second term under 24 portfolios or ministries. Out of that number, only 10 are females.

Check out the full list of deputy ministers in Ghana 2021;

                 Finance Ministry 

  • Abena Osei Asare, MP
  • John Ampontuah Kumah, MP

            Trade and Industry Ministry 

  • Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei, MP
  • Michael Okyere Baafi, MP
  • Herbert Krapa

                Energy Ministry 

  • Mohammed Amin Adam, MP
  • William Owuraku Aidoo, MP
  • Andrew Egyapa Mercer, MP

[irp posts=”3282″ name=”Regional Ministers In Ghana”]

Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development 

  • Augustine Collins Ntim, MP
  • Osei Bonsu Amoah, MP
  • Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah, MP

Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration 

  • Thomas Mbomba, MP
  • Kwaku Apratwum- Sarpong, MP

Office of Attorney General & Ministry of Justice

  • Alfred Tuah-Yeboah
  • Diana Asonaba Dapaah

Food and Agriculture 

  • Yaw Frimpong Addo, MP
  • Mohammed Hardi Tuferu, MP
  • John Ntim Fordjour, MP
  • Gifty Twum Ampofo, MP

Health Ministry 

  • Tina Gifty Mensah, MP
  • Mahama Asei Seini, MP

Lands and Natural Resources 

  • Benito Owusu Bio, MP
  • George Mireku Duker, MP

[irp posts=”2244″ name=”Full List Of Constituencies In Ghana”]

Roads and Highways 

  • Mavis Nkansah Boadu, MP
  • Stephen Pambiri Jalulah, MP

Transport Ministry 

  • Hassan Tampuli, MP
  • Fredrick Obeng Adom, MP

Defence Ministry 

Kofi Amankwah-Manu, MP

Interior Ministry – Naana Eyiah Quansah, MP

Communications & Digitalisation– Ama Pomaa Boateng, MP

Works and Housing- Abdulai Abanga, MP

Fisheries and Aquaculture Development– Moses Anim, MP

[irp posts=”3246″ name=”Alan Kyerematen Biography; Education, Career, Networth etc”]

Railway Development- Kwaku Asante-Boateng, MP

Sanitation and Water Resources– Amidu Issahaku Chinnia, MP

Tourism, Arts & Culture– Mark Okraku Mantey

Gender, Children and Social Protection– Lariba Zuweira Abudu, MP

Employment and Labor relations– Bright Wireko-Brobbey, MP

Information Ministry– Fatima Abubakar

Youth and Sports Ministry– Evans Opoku Bobie, MP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here